Most Influential Blogger Award

most-influential-blogger

I would like to thank Gator Woman for this incredible honour that she nominated me for the Most influential Blogger award.

This is the first time I ever been nominated for an award and that left me gob smacked and happy. And a bit embarrassed too. Embarrassed because I don’t know if I deserve it. The things I write about are so close to my heart. Things that makes me angry, sad but also happy. I believe in that we all have to start reacting, fighting for what’s right. I don’t want to sit quiet, shake my head, think to myself ‘oh that’s sad’ and then forget about it. If I can write to inspire just one person to DO something that they believe in, I have reached my goal. What drives me is the anger how China can kill Tibetans on daily basis and the world still being quiet. How Tibetan and Chinese women are forced to be sterilized and have their babies aborted in the 8:Th month of pregnancy. How people can think it’s OK to wear fur. To visit Circuses and Zoos that are nothing more than prisons and slavery for animals. To poison our earth and kill of our animals.

I better stop before going on forever, so once again a HUGE thank you to Gator Woman and a HUGE thank you to you who follow, visit and comment!

Love you all!

Cecilia

xxx

Here are the Rules:

1-Display the award logo on your blog.

2-Link back to the person who nominated you.

3-Answer 7 questions.

4-Nominate ( no limit of nominations ) other bloggers for this award and link back to them.

5-Notify those bloggers of the award requirements.

Here are the  7 questions:

1-If you could create your planet what would it look like?
A planet where no animals in risk of poachers, getting extinct and no zoo’s or circuses with animals. A planet with people taking care of the land, no pesticides or GM food. A planet where no land think they can just invade and kill without hesitation. A Independent Tibet.

2-If you could visit one nation you have never visited before, what nation would that be?
I would visit Tibet. sadly not possible now,but when they are free and independent I will visit! 

3-Have you ever taken a long distance train trip?
Nope, longest time I spent on a train is 2 hours.🙂

4-What is something you would collectively change about humanity?
Compassion, respect and love is something that must come before greed, wars and ignorance. Appreciation for ALL life.

5-What is your favourite song?
I constantly change favourites (but always go crazy when I hear Bee Gee’s and 80’s rock! lol) But one of my favourites are a live song from Judas priest singing ‘Diamonds and rust’ (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mIC7KQPDuDc)

6-If you could meet one person who is still alive who would you choose to meet?
Dalai Lama with no doubt! (And Colin Farrell😉 )

7-If you could choose one symbol to represent you, what would that symbol be and why?
Wow, tough question… But my answer will be the Lotus flower. Because like the Lotus that are being ”born” in mud, rise through darkness. reach and raise above the water into the light. I grew up with an alcoholic and abusive father after being abandoned by my mother and have been ‘fighting’ through life until where I am today leaving the mud and darkness behind me.

My Nominees for this Award are:

http://walkingwiththealligators.wordpress.com/ Because of her beautiful blog about nature and animals. Her concern about hunting, endangered species and our planet. She writes in a way that makes you think and makes you want to find out more. Brilliant blog!

http://tibettruth.com/ Because of the amazing work they do for Tibet and bringing out the truth and fighting for what’s right. Very informative site with tons of good information.

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

